[Or: Question Authority!]

I think this is going to be one of those multi-facited posts, because there’s a couple of trains of thought running through my head, and I’m seeing connections.  You may think I’m crazy by the end of this, but I shall push on non-the-less.

Some of you probably noticed the most recent update to my last post, a link to Stitching Sight on Blind Photographers.  There’s a few more posts there at echo my own thoughts.  So I’m having one of those “I’m not alone in this” moments.  I mean, yeah, its obvious, but its nice to have it confirmed.

At the same time I’m moving on to the next phase of web site planning at work.  Before getting to some more of the meat of the project, I’m updating the orginal report to the board to reflect developments, and creating a slightly more consice version for our own internal reference.  It’s hard to know where you’re going if you don’t know where you’ve come from.

The meeting went well, with no major questions.  But without going into huge detail, there’s been a bit of a shift in the way the board are viewing the web site.  It came as a bit of a shock at the time, but having had a week to digest it (while sick with the flu), I’m very supportive of the move.  It simplifies our build, but also bring us into line with more modern expectations.

It’s interesting to watch my perspectives change, from my own mildly depressing moments to ones of optimism.  From trying to get others to view things with an open mind, to having my mind open.

I’ve been known to say that I feel the need to learn somthing new every day.  Perhapps I should change that to needing my perspective challenged every day.

